Events

Here's what is happening locally over the next few months.  You may find more about the current month's events in the Community Magazine, Meeting Point, either in the articles or in the Diary section at the back of each issue.

If you are planning an event and want to avoid clashes, you can check this Events list and also the schedule of regular monthly and weekly meetings shown towards the bottom of this page.

To add events or amend details, please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

School Terms 2017/18

2017/18

  • Term 1: Fri 1 Sept - Fri 20 Oct 2017
  • Term 2: Mon 30 Oct - Mon 18 Dec 2017 
  • Term 3: Tues 2 Jan - Fri 9 Feb 2018
  • Term 4: Mon 19 Feb - Fri 23 Mar 2018
  • Term 5: Mon 9 Apr - Fri 25 May 2018
  • Term 6: Mon 4 Jun - Fri 20 Jul 2018

Read more...

Regular weekly events

Daldry Gardens Coffee Mornings: Tuesdays, 10.30-12.00 (all welcome, 30p for coffee & biscuits)

Olveston Methodist Hall Coffee Mornings: Saturdays,…

Read more...

Regular fortnightly events

Thornbury Farmers' Market: 1st & 3rd Thursdays of month, 9-1.30pm (St Mary's Centre)

Thornbury Memory Cafe: 2nd & 4th Tuesdays of month, 10.15-11.45am (Methodist Church Hall, High St. Queries to Audrey Green 412619)

Read more...